Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Black
    1998 Pontiac Trans Am

98 Trans Am 6-speed (doing upgrades need advice)

So far i got a flowmaster 80 series on the stock Y pipe... i bought it like that so im keeping it for now. A friend of mine was going to sell me his headers off his 2001 camaro ss for 200 bucks they are midlength headers and im not sure hte brand.
    Also i'm having my rearend rebuilt which is a long story but i was told i can get 4.10 gears put it for no charge to me since i should've already had a working rear end and paid em for a screwed up one.
    I have a Volant open element ram air box but the holes aint cut out yet cause i heard rain can destroy my car if i drive it with the thing but i dont see the difference between that and the stock air box.
    Anyways if anyone can give me some advice id apreciate it

Navy Blue Metallic
    98 T/A w/ mods, 00 FBVert

Quote Originally Posted by black_98TA View Post
    So far i got a flowmaster 80 series on the stock Y pipe... i bought it like that so im keeping it for now. A friend of mine was going to sell me his headers off his 2001 camaro ss for 200 bucks they are midlength headers and im not sure hte brand.
    Also i'm having my rearend rebuilt which is a long story but i was told i can get 4.10 gears put it for no charge to me since i should've already had a working rear end and paid em for a screwed up one.
    I have a Volant open element ram air box but the holes aint cut out yet cause i heard rain can destroy my car if i drive it with the thing but i dont see the difference between that and the stock air box.
    Anyways if anyone can give me some advice id apreciate it