Thread: Help Suspension

White
    98 Z28

Help Suspension

I am new to this so bare with me. (Female) I have a 98 Z28 that I have had heads, and cam a few other things done to my car so basically trying to say its not stock. Now I am looking to redo my suspension. Looking for suggestions. (street racer/strip racer) Not trying to go professional so be easy please.

Pewter Metallic
    '00 Z/28

Shocks & Struts: KYB
    Torque Arm: BMR or Spohn
    Lower Control Arms: Spohn (Boxed ones)
    Subframe Connectors: SLP (Diamond ones)
    Strut Tower Brace: BMR
    Sway Bars: Spohn

If you have the money for it, I'd suggest getting what you can in "Chrome Moly"...

White
    98 Z28

Thanks, I already have a BMR torque arm in place. I heard that i don't really need my A arms replaced. what do you think? after all I have had the cars seven years and even though I have rebuilt the engine (last year), trans( last year), rearend (this year) new paint, the suspension has 83K. Want to make sure the car will with stand the power

Yellow
    ZO6 Corvette

Shocks and sway bars Stacey..got to be able to steer that beast no matter what kind of power your putting down...

And if you plan to lower the car...Bad for drag racing GREAT for road racing your choices of shock goes down considerably....Re-valved Bilstiens $ ~300 or Koni SA (Single adjustable) $$$ near ~800 or Koni DA (Double Adjustable, and prolly pver kill for most of us) $$$$$$..Ive never priced them but Id guess 800 +

And I w/n put yourself down for being ....:"Female".....I ride motorcycles with a few ladies who can out ride me all day....there are plenty of guys who know absolutly nothing about their cars too..we're all learning....gender got nuttin to do with it..it all attitude!
    Last edited by BitViper; 03-20-2006 at 07:59 AM.

daryl2cb
    get some umi lca's, and panhard, cheaper and better than spohn, get a nice shock like the koni's, or bilstein's swaybars, yes, but you can get some other things first.

White