Correct 2002 ss grille?

I am a newbie to these cars, a car that i know of for sale is a 2002 ss in silver. It has a billet grille in it now. I take it that this isn't stock??? I can se the camaro lettering behind the grille. What were the grille options on these cars?? any pics of stock grilles/optional grilles? I thought the grille would have been black but it seems to be silver???

Pewter
    02SS6spd VERT!

checkout mine, mine is an option and the rest are flat black unpainted ones that come on almost all of them

HMM this one seems to be silver not black behind the billet grille and reads "camaro" I thought it would be black??? The carfax checked out okay,, but i wonder if i am sensing past front end damage??? Or were some grilles painted the body color?

Here is the car,, can someone give any advice,, I think the car shows really well but am wondering about the grille???http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Chevr...24942649QQrdZ1

Unless they had to pull out the stock grille to put in the billet grille?? The car is on e-bay completed items under 2002 camaro. I tried to post the link but i guess it's waiting for approval??? I'm new to the site and these cars?

Onyx Black
    2000 Berger SS #21

Quote Originally Posted by 7camaro7 View Post
    checkout mine, mine is an option and the rest are flat black unpainted ones that come on almost all of them
    I agree. I am looking at the 2002 pamphlet and it shows all grilles as black. the 35th edition has silver lettering.

BLACK
    2000 Camaro SS

Quote Originally Posted by Berger21 View Post
    I agree. I am looking at the 2002 pamphlet and it shows all grilles as black. the 35th edition has silver lettering.