Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Pewter
    2002 Camaro Z28

6-speed or A4? is the 6spd really worth it?

I am still looking at newer f-bodies and i am trying to decide if it would make a big difference between the 6speeds and the autos.

the thing is that i am a lazy driver and i drive a lot and sometimes in traffic.

i do know how to drive a stick, but im not that good at it. i know that i would get better as time goes on, but then again i am lazy.

my overall question is...... Is it worth looking for a 6 speed or is ok to get an auto.

i would prefer an automatic.

1998 WS6, 1969 Camaro

I have a 5speed in my v6 and I sit in traffic every day. It gets a little annoying when it is stop and go traffic up a hill. But overall it is soooo worth it. I am looking for a newer ss and I won't even consider it if it is an auto. But that is just me.

2002 Z28 A4 NBM
    Sadly now demodded :(

I like my A4 just fine. It's all based on personal choice. Just remember: M6's will impress high school kids while A4's win races.

1998 WS6, 1969 Camaro

HEY NOW!

I have heard the m6's are faster in the 1/4mile. Unless your running like 10's.

Pewter
    2002 Camaro Z28

yea there were a bunch of guys in high school that thought all autos sucked. i got my GTP tuned. raised the shift points, firmed it up and they were like wow that shifts hard and fast.

i also learned where the shift points were and timed it, so i would floor it before i was out of a turn and it would shift right when i wanted it to.

black
    2002 WS6