Thread: ls1 t56 tranny

iTrader
    95 240sx

ls1 t56 tranny

hey all!

Just signed up new here and new to the ls1 motor FOR SURE. I'm home bread from turbo charged 4 bangers. Recently blew my motor up at past event and I'm picking up a ls1 ready to go.

Its automatic now, that is a problem. Looking for the 6 speed tranny for the motor and anything else I may need to complete the swap. I'm a noob 100% when it comes to this ls1 deal so please, please bare with me on it.

Any advice, tips, would be awesome. The auto tranny is perfect but like I said it does me know good.

Thanks for putting up with "another" one of those new guys!! Looking forward to my life with the ls1 in it!!!!

your parts guy!!! 1fastcamarosss11's Avatar
    iTrader
    48 (100%)

trans am 00 ws6
    1998 camaro ss vert

Quote Originally Posted by MOOREOFSTEHPEN View Post
    hey all!

Just signed up new here and new to the ls1 motor FOR SURE. I'm home bread from turbo charged 4 bangers. Recently blew my motor up at past event and I'm picking up a ls1 ready to go.

Its automatic now, that is a problem. Looking for the 6 speed tranny for the motor and anything else I may need to complete the swap. I'm a noob 100% when it comes to this ls1 deal so please, please bare with me on it.

Any advice, tips, would be awesome. The auto tranny is perfect but like I said it does me know good.

Thanks for putting up with "another" one of those new guys!! Looking forward to my life with the ls1 in it!!!!

well first welcome.
    do you drag race? if you do leave it an auto and get a big stall converter. 34-3600.
    if you auto cross, then i see why you want to change. it is doable and many have done it. a guy/ company on ebay had brand new stage 2 ones for about 2k shipped.

iTrader
    8 (100%)

2000 Camaro SS
    '02 Z28 parting-out