Black
    99 Z-28

What would you do

I just got laid off from my job citing the down ward spiral of our economy. Here is the catch I worked in the entertainment industry and it has been the busiest that it has been since I started over two years ago. My particular job is a remote camera technician and telescopic crane tech. (Think high wide and stupid camera shots.) Anyways I worked for a company on a retainer I would tech there equipment in exchange I would only work for them as well they let us work at the shop for a nominal wage. We would get assigned to different tv shows, movies, whatever... By the way you have to be in the union to do what I do, which I am... Back to being busy, it has been so busy that we have been short on tech's so they have been sending out a guy who worked at the company who is not a union guy so he can start to get his days. You need 30 in a year. Just this past weekend there was a four day job in Palm Spring I did not get assigned, yet the new guy got. I got laid off on Monday the day they got back.

Do you guys think I should get the union involved? I know they lied to me, so do you think I could have any legal bias for a lawsuit?

Navy Blue Metallic
    2000 T/A Firehawk M6