let the F-Bodies roll jimmybling31's Avatar

white
    94 camaro z28

stupid tennessee law

So I got a ticket like back in november and went to court over it and it went on my record. 3 points big deal. lol. but then last week I recieved a notice in the mail that they were pulling my license because of some "better drivers movement" they are pulling my license in the middle of april til I send them my grades for this semester. what type of bs is that. I have been passing all my classes and all and when I called them they said it's because of my ticket. I think it's really stupid because I'll have 2 weeks left of school before the semester is over after that. I have to drive to school because I am attending middle college which means I am basically a college student having to deal with high school laws. that is bullshit.

just thought I'd say that.

good day

The Red Reaper 98Z28importslayer's Avatar

Red
    1998 Camaro Z28 T-Top A4

Im 16 and live in tennessee as well. I moved down here from michigan and they didnt have any of this grade shit up there. I tore my maniscus during football in my first semester here and the school only sent that one in (failed my classes from missing 2 and half weeks from surgery) and didnt keep upgrading the info every semester like they should (because now im passing with a 3.47 gpa). So long story short i got a notice in the mail saying my license is suspended due to none passing grades. Me and my dad just looked at each other like wdf ? i personally hate TN when it comes to this shit. its like um how am i suppost to get to school if i dont have a license ? my parents work all day, and buses dont come out here ? and what about getting back and forth to work ... dumbass law in my opinion.

white
    94 camaro z28

Quote Originally Posted by 98Z28importslayer View Post