Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: sleep issues

white
    90 Mustang 5.0

sleep issues

Anybody ever have them? For years I always slept like a rock and went to bed at a fairly reasonable time of 12 to 1, yeah late for most peoples standards but I'm naturally a night owl. I would go to bed after my eyes got heavy reading and then I would just be out till my alarm went off. Now with my job situation being different then it used to be, I'm a trainer at the Y now part time. Its not full time and im not making good money but its a check. Well 2 of these shifts start at 530 am when the psychos that have to workout before work come in. SOmething about knowing I have to get up at 5 am and me having a lot on my mind anyways and i dont sleep well the night before. Then when i get home I can easily take a nap during the day that ends up being too long. I don't want this to turn into problems with insomnia. Im hoping its just a matter of the 2 days totally setting my clock off the rest of the week. Does anybody else think its that? I'm sick of the other nights being wide awake at 4 am and then sleeping late.

Black
    2001 Camaro SS M6

I have had sleep issues for my entire life. I could put all the shifts I worked but that would put me to sleep Just give your body time to adapt. The old saying "adapt and overcome" fits this thread perfectly I believe.
    ┌∩┐(◕_◕)┌∩┐

Man: The Mods you are fighting,
    they are the biggest Men I have ever seen. I
    wouldn't want to fight them!

Me: That is why no one will remember your name!

white
    90 Mustang 5.0

Quote Originally Posted by blackSS01 View Post
    I have had sleep issues for my entire life. I could put all the shifts I worked but that would put me to sleep Just give your body time to adapt. The old saying "adapt and overcome" fits this thread perfectly I believe.