Thread: Robert Half

Robert Half

Anybody heard of or work with this company? I don't know if it a good place to work for. Any feedback is appriciated. Thanks.

Black
    2000 WS6

Quote Originally Posted by SATXBlackSS View Post
    Anybody heard of or work with this company? I don't know if it a good place to work for. Any feedback is appriciated. Thanks.

I did a one week project for them. I was not impressed with the pay.
    But they are your typical recruiters.

Mystic Teal Metallic
    1998 Z-28, 2010 SS

What is your area of expertise? Do you have a degree? What are you looking for down the road?

Robert Half is a good company to work with, depending on where you want to go with your career.

I personally have never worked for them, but have worked with consultants from there in various projects. I have been a consultant for 20 years. If you like to meet new people every 6-12 months, travel, expand your knowledge, this is a great gig to get into.

One thing, you don't have time to get bored. However, it takes alot of dedication to do a consultants job. You need to know what you're doing, be able to land on your feet and start working when you get placed. Very little time for any type of learning curve. You need to be confident in you abilities, be assertive, able to work under pressure, take a little (sometimes alot) of abuse from the client and be able to smile about it.

If you can do these things, consulting may be what you want. The pay is great once you establish yourself, which with a little determination really doesn't take that long.