Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Black
    2002 Pontiac Firebird

Radar detector or Radar jammer

So, the popular belief i've heard is that these things don't really work, and even if they do work then those are the illegal ones to have. I've heard one company that claims if you get a ticket send it to them and they will actually pay it! Thats the claim for their product, think i saw it on a late nite 1-800 number shows. Anybody got feedback on this?

Electric Blue Pearl
    2001 Trans Am

I have been a police officer for 15 years. Truthfully, I laugh at anyone that uses those things. We haven't used rader since the early 1990's. Everything is laser now. If you get a laser detector and you hear it go off, just pull over and wait for your ticket because we got you already.

Now since I drive a T/A Formula and you are in the T/A website, I will give you some insight. There is a paint, which is used on the steath bomber. This paint you can buy on the open market, but never needed it due to the fringe benefits....heheh....anyways, its availible in flat black, but never cared to found out where. This paint will absorbe the laser and or radar signals. The only thing is if they get a shot at your license plate or lights, you are caught anyways...and that is where we aim.

pewter
    2001 z28 lingenfelter 383

Quote Originally Posted by muteki View Post
    I have been a police officer for 15 years. Truthfully, I laugh at anyone that uses those things. We haven't used rader since the early 1990's. Everything is laser now. If you get a laser detector and you hear it go off, just pull over and wait for your ticket because we got you already.