Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My Friday Night

Navy Blue Metallic
    98 T/A w/ mods, 00 FBVert

My Friday Night

My niece (16) decides to go out on a “date” with one of her guy (16) friends to the fair. He was there before I came home from work. And is waiting in my home office/computer room (It’s my sanctuary in the house) while my niece is finishing up. I’ve met him slightly before but never had enough time to talk. Well my niece is doing the girl running late thing. So he asks about some of my Army memorabilia. I give some explanations. He looks nervous because my niece has told him I am a combat vet and have no qualms in taking out A-holes that threaten my family. He’s being respectful and polite. Not the typical HS dicks I see every time I go to the school for something.

So I finally ask him out right:

Me - Are you dating?
    Him - Ahhh, I’m, I’m ahh, excuse me sir, could you ask the question again?
    Me - Are you dating?
    Him - I’m not sure
    Me - Not a good answer, you either are dating or your not. Which is it?
    Him - I, ahh We ahh (face turning red as an apple now and now I’m going to have some fun!)
    Me - Hey it’s an easy question, oh tried to breath, I don’t need you passing out and hitting your head. That’s it breath (color returning to normal)

Me - So which is it?
    Him - I’m not sure?
    Me - Not sure? Whose decision is it?
    Him - I, I mean we haven’t talked about anything like that yet.
    Me - You’ve gone out about 5-8 times this over the summer and you two haven’t talked about that yet . I know you’ve thought it at least once…. Any ways, (Now I have him so off balance, All of this is in rapid fire questioning)

Me - Who is going with you? What time you bring her home?
    Him - Ahh , I,
    Me - Come on out with it…I beginning to question on letting her go. I want someone that will respect her and protect her. You are starting to give me some doubts here.