Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

white
    01 Z-28

moving to florida

i was thinkin of moving to florida with the family,,, any ideas on a good place that is not real expensive to live,,and somewhat close to the beach (within an hour) i am currently a truck driver so finding a job shouldnt be too aweful hard.... thanks for any advice roy psss we are moving from oklahoma where we both were born and raised just lookin for some pros and cons

2016 Silverado Z71
    1999 Camaro SS #1437

what part of florida?

pewter
    2000 camaro

before you buy anything make sure you get a quote on the taxes and insurance$$$$...
    4k in taxes and 2k in insurance is not uncommon on an average house. lots of us are moving out west to escape:>
    if you do come down it will be good to see another SS on the road in s fla!

white
    01 Z-28

Quote Originally Posted by doberman 152 View Post
    what part of florida?
    was lookin at pensacola but not sure yet i really like boca raton but i bet its high there found a few houses in pensacola that were in my price range like under 100,000 thanks

white
    01 Z-28

Quote Originally Posted by wildbanshee View Post
    before you buy anything make sure you get a quote on the taxes and insurance$$$$...
    4k in taxes and 2k in insurance is not uncommon on an average house. lots of us are moving out west to escape:>
    i have heard that about the insurance and taxes a talk show guy i listen to is in florida( bruce williams on xm 158 in the evenings) has said that

This Light Dinner Is Over hamburger68's Avatar

Silver
    1998 Camaro Z28 A4

Quote Originally Posted by niterunnr View Post
    was lookin at pensacola but not sure yet i really like boca raton but i bet its high there found a few houses in pensacola that were in my price range like under 100,000 thanks
    i really liked pensacola when i visited a few years ago. have you checked out the tampa area?

white
    01 Z-28

nobut i have been there before it was alright

Silver