Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Motorcycle newb

Navy Blue
    2002 Z28 A/4

Motorcycle newb

complete noob to motorcycles I just wanted to gets some 411 on how to get my licence in Texas and any suggestions for a first bike? All help is appreciated

midnight blue
    2000 trans am

I know in NC you have to take a writtin(computer test) for your permit, and you can only drive yourself. Then you take the riding test and you have your full license for a bike. But it depends on what your looking to get a crotch rocket or a cruiser!!

Pewter
    2001 Camaro Z28 M6

suggestion for first bike...

dirt bike, learn how to ride and fall on the dirt...

dirt and grass hurts a hell of a lot less than pavement...

but if you decide to go street, pending your size, get a smaller CC cruiser... Something that if you drop it, you wont be pissed.

Sports bikes are expensive to repair when dropped...

Navy Blue
    2002 Z28 A/4

where do i go to take the test?

I was considering getting a ninja 250r

midnight blue
    2000 trans am

Quote Originally Posted by ibanez7 View Post

but if you decide to go street, pending your size, get a smaller CC cruiser... Something that if you drop it, you wont be pissed.

Believe it or not I learned to ride my step dads honda shadow at the age of 16, never got the opportunity to ride a dirt bike.I have also rode my step dad's harley soft tail 1200cc. I have driven a 2004 r6 last summer, so i think I am going to stick to a 600 cc rocket for my first owner ship of a bike just cause I am young now later will be a harley.

midnight blue
    2000 trans am

Quote Originally Posted by SSjunior View Post

DMV

Navy Blue
    2002 Z28 A/4

I have owned a dirt bike before

Pewter
    2001 Camaro Z28 M6

you didnt state you already know how to ride. LOL

again based off your size and legal limits, along with what your comfortable with go for it.