Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

NBM
    '00 A4 SS

Military people come inside.

Yea, i have a few questions about the military, I'm a total noob to it so give me some slack

So if your a high school graduate and you decide to go into the military Can you enter the military and leave and go home everyday or it doesn't work that way?

When you go into the military straight outta high school do they send you to war?

What do you do when you first arrive their?

I wonder if it's like you just drive up their every morning and do some physical labor then come home at 3:00 and repeat until friday, then you have the weekends off.

Just wondering. I'd much rather go to college but, I'm just curious as to how the military works for kids coming out of high school and going straight in.

Thanks.

05 Wrangler
    00 Z28 sold :-(

Depends on the branch and your MOS (your job)...some have close to banker hours some don't. Obviously if you're in the field/training/at war it's a 24/7 thing until you're done.

NBM
    '00 A4 SS

Quote Originally Posted by SeVeReDiStOrTiOn View Post
    Depends on the branch and your MOS (your job)...some have close to banker hours some don't. Obviously if you're in the field/training/at war it's a 24/7 thing until you're done.
    Wow, that means you'd have to stay in their, that can't be fun.

08 HD FXSTB
    2010 F350

Quote Originally Posted by Transamws6 View Post
    Yea, i have a few questions about the military, I'm a total noob to it so give me some slack

So if your a high school graduate and you decide to go into the military Can you enter the military and leave and go home everyday or it doesn't work that way?

When you go into the military straight outta high school do they send you to war?

I wonder if it's like you just drive up their every morning and do some physical labor then come home at 3:00 and repeat until friday, then you have the weekends off.