Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

1999 Formula WS6 M6-sold
    2001 Silverado Z71

Smile Mike Rowe from Dirty Jobs talks about skilled workers

This video is old...but new to me. After watching it I though to myself, "Amen." What's your guys take on this?

-------------------------------------
    Kooks 1 7/8" race headers, Kooks ORY, Borla catback, Nitto 555R, LS6 intake manifold, Shaner S3 ported stock throttle body, SLP lid, smooth bellows, JAAM Ram Air kit, Elite Engineering catch can, LS6 valley cover, EGR and AIR deleted, Frost tune, and Simpson Racing child car seat in the back. 13.2 @ 108MPH

Giant Dicks Car Club Zapper2003's Avatar

2005 Ram
    1978 Firebird

He hit the nail on the head.

blue
    1999 TransAm

+1

like mike rowe, like dirty jobs, and the best part of america is the hardworking and small business/entreprenuerism/spirit!!!

Pewter
    '00 SS

Good for him for speaking up. I am currently a shipyard mechanic and the only other guy that knows how to do ALL of it at the company I work for is retiring in 2 years. Somethings gotta give
    Suspension: Lower control arms (Spohn), Drive shaft safety loop, Torque arm (Edlebrock), Strut tower brace, Panhard Bar (BMR)

Under the Hood: Smooth bellows, Lid, Catch can, LT Headers, ORY, AIR/EGR delete, Poly engine/transmission mounts,

Exterior: Painted brake calipers (Red), Halo “Spyder” Headlights w/matching parking/turn signals (Black)

Arctic White
    2000 Camaro Z28

He's absolutely right

Pewter
    '00 SS

I honestly never thought of it how he explained it. But as already stated glad he said it.

Black
    2001 Trans Am (sold)

I thought Mexicans were doing all the jobs like this cause business owners pay them less.

'05 Harley - 21k m
    '98 Z28 black - 69k mi