Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: made it a week

red
    1995/2002 camaro z28's

made it a week

So i finally quit smoking, im on day 8 and can not tell you how much better i feel already. Ive been smoking for about 7 years and have been over a pack a day for the last 2. I honestly enjoyed smoking, but it just wants worth what it was doing to my health. Coughing and weezing all day and hacking shit up was getting really old. Ive been using a nicotine patch, i really think i could have quit without it but ill take any extra help i can get. Anyone else quit recently?
    Last edited by davidz28guy; 09-03-2009 at 04:01 AM.

Blue
    09 Nissan Altima

congratulations! plus, think of all the money you'll be saving by not buying cigarettes anymore. i know around here, a pack of marlboro's will run you just shy of $5.

red
    1995/2002 camaro z28's

thanks, and depending on the store around here its just under 5 or just over 5, so yea 35 to 40 bucks a week, 140-160 a month, the money savings is a definite bonus to quitting

Arctic White & Black
    '98 WS6 M6 - SWAPTIME!

How'd you start to stop? I'm wanting to stop real bad but I'm definitely worried about the moods I'm gonna be swinging, food consumption and headaches the following week.

Red Tint Jewelcoat
    2008 Trailblazer SS

Good luck!

I quit cold turkey 8-9 years ago after smoking for 7-8 years. Just kinda happened. I kept myself busy and simply didn't light up for 48 hours. I even had a pack of smokes out in the car. Figured I got past the hard part and never lit up again.

red
    1995/2002 camaro z28's