Artic white
    2001 Trans am

im in college and in need of some advise

well this is my first year in college so far i have completed one semester. i dont have a job right now, iwanted to get the feel for college first then look for a job. im a full time student and im studying to become an x-ray technican. it well take me 2 years to complete all of my prerequisites and another 2 years for the kaiser program. my problem is i dont want to labor my whole life i wanna get into a good career but as a young buck i have gotten myself into some debt about 2500 in debt, i wanna stay in school but i really need that money to pay the debt off and to support myself, dont really have time for a job that well be able to support me so someone told me to get a student loan. my girlfriends mom thinks its a bad idea becuase of the intreset rate and my credit is whooped so i would be paying that loan off for the rest of my life. but my mom is welling to co-sign and hopefully have a better rate, im thinking of getting a 20,000 dollar loan. these well be the answer to all my problems and i can keep my head in the books without stress. SO my question is if anyone knows what is a good place to get student loan? astrive? umm cant really think of any other ones thats why im here asking. your help is very greatly appreciated. thanks

2 SS's are better than 1 Jays00ss's Avatar

NBM / Silver
    00 SS / 71 SS Elcamino

Quote Originally Posted by whiteLS1TA View Post