Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

1997 Formula & 2003 cobra

I am 25 and I am considering to join the millitary

which branch? I am sure this has been asked many times before. The reason i wanna join is for sure the serve the country (I am not an American citizen yet but I will have right to apply sept. 2010. I am a permanent resident at the moment) and the other reason is, I would like to be a police officer so this would help me get some experience and it looks good when you apply to be a cop. And other reason is to have that Millitary experince in my background.

I have been thinking to Join Air Force honestly. Do You think I have shot? Would they recruit me? But which other branch would you suggest and why?

will other soldiers mess with me because I am not originally from here? or Am I too old to join?

I am down for anything. Kind of hesitating for marines corps because I hear you have to want to be a marine to join the marines and I honestly dont have "I gotta be a marine, that is my dream and all that BS" I just wanna have military background so it will help me to be a cop and I will feel good about myself that I have been to military in this life time and served the country!

and those who have millitary experince, did you regret to join?

thanks in advance
    Last edited by Musclefan21; 02-15-2009 at 11:44 AM.

Arctic White
    2000 Firebird Formula

If you want real life experiences that will help you as a police officer when you get out, join the United States Marine Corp. You will never regret that decision.

The brotherhood bond you develop in the Corps is like that of no other branch. You literally will be your brothers keeper. You will receive far better training than you would in tv AF as well. Every Marine is a rifleman. The pride you will gain from the Corps never leaves you as well. Good luck.

Everything fiberglass
    2005 Amberlamps

lol @ referring to the different branches as "brands"

White
    02 WS6