Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Haters?

Navy Blue Metallic
    1999 Trans-Am

Haters?

I'm pretty new to having an attention grabbing car, until last fall the closest I ever got was a v6 convertible stang with new paint and that is not exactly a status symbol if the car is 15 years old. So maybe I just had a friggin unlucky day, or maybe I'm not used to jealousy you guys tell me wich.

The gf and I are off to a suburb to see some family for a bbq this afternoon and as soon as we hit the freeway I notice a dodge deisel about 10 cars up, he's slamming on the throttle and pouring black smoke every chance he gets so I set the cruise at the speed limit and hang back to avoid the smoke with the top down. Somehow while still nailing the throttle every two seconds he manages to fall back till he's in front of us and then proceeds to slamm the throttle and brake alternatly to pour as much black smoke back at us as he can............... ok he's an asshole I drop back and give him the appropriate salute when he takes the off-ramp and the day goes on.