Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

2016 Camaro SS - Summit
    2001 Trans Am WS6 - NBM

Engineering/Land Surveying Licenses

Who on this site is on his/her way to becoming licensed? What state, and how hard is it? Just curious. By the way, I am taking my LSI (not LS1, land surveyor intern) test in Oklahoma this October, then I have to have 4 years experience under a licensed land surveyor (my company has at least 3), then I have to take the PLS exam to become licensed....by THEN,
    I will probably also be finished with my civil engineering degree, and can take my EI (engineering intern) exam, wait 4 more years, and take my PE exam to become a professional engineer....lot of studying to do, but will be worth it.

2016 Summit White 1SS - The DD - Mishimoto catch can, Solo axleback & secondary cat delete, LED sidemarkers & reverse lights, head/taillight blackout, RCC custom badges
    2001 NBM Trans Am WS6 - Torquer V2 cam, Yank 3000 stall, Transgo kit, Racetronix fuel pump, TSP LTs, Magnaflow catback, Strano Springs/Koni STR.T shocks, 17x9.5/17x11 TTII's
    2000 Arctic White SS #1667 - Sold

00 TA PWTR, 98 VertTA NBM
    80 TA BLK, 80 Formula NBM

ive really thought about it . . . there is only one or two surveyor companies around here . . . .good money. i wouldnt think it would be too hard. but i didnt know you had to have 4 yrs experience to be certified.( i dont know the requirement in indiana) i have my bs in construction management and have worked excavating with my father for most of my life so ive gotten some taste of it. wonder what the average salary is?

2016 Camaro SS - Summit
    2001 Trans Am WS6 - NBM

Quote Originally Posted by GULLETT17 View Post