Black
    2001 WS6

daily driver opinions

I'm looking at possible canidates for daily drivers... I'm thinkin about a 2002 range rover, or a 2002 g35 coupe. Anyone ever have either? I like the go anywhereness of the rover, its upscale, more room, yet awful on gas. I like the thought of the g35, loove the sound of the exhaust on those, yet something quirks me about the dash board and how it looks ribbed with the a/c vents, not to mention i'd only be able to afford a higher mileaged one. let me know what u guys think.

Light Pewter Metallic
    y2k 8-cylinder catfish

Personally I'd go with the G35.

Everything fiberglass
    2005 Amberlamps

Funny you should mention the choice between those two, my next door neighbor (at my parents house) owns both of those except slightly more recent models. The G35 is his, the rover is his wife's.

Both are really nice vehicles, but considering you'll be using it as a daily driver I would say the G35 purely because of gas mileage.

Actually while writing this I just noticed the vehicles you already own. Considering you already have two sporty cars, I think I would go with the SUV just for the versatility of being able to haul larger items, or also, as you said, "the go anywhereness".

Pewter
    2001 Camaro Z28 M6

if you already have two sports cars, why not go suv/truck

Black
    2001 WS6

well this is in case they total the trans am. so it would be one of these vehicles, and then the corvette would be driven once a month, or longer than that if i move out of state and it stay at my mom's house. so yea this is in case they total the trans am. You have a point about the gas mileage, but are they reliable too?

Impounded
    gmcheviac

Rovers are supposed to be pretty unreliable. G35 all the way. Though a stock/bolt-on m6 vette (what you have right) should get the same or better mileage. Just looked it up, g35 manual is only rated at 17/24 in the 08+ style testing, ls1 vette is 17/26

Black
    2001 WS6