View Poll Results: What is your transmission?

Voters
97. You may not vote on this poll
  • Auto

41 42.27%
  • Manual

56 57.73%
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Blue
    09 Nissan Altima

Automatic or Manual

What is your car?

If automatic, what do you like about it? What do you dislike?

If manual, what do you like about it? What do you dislike?

I've only owned one 5spd manual vehicle in my life and I ended up wrecking it (albeit I was a young driver and inexperienced). I've really wanted a T/A for some time now and have debated on which style transmission I should get. It's been a while since I've driven a manual transmission, but I'm sure I'll be able to get the hang of it once I get back into things. I just wanted to get a feel of what you guys, and gals, thought of the two.

Thanks
    Corey L.
    Lexington, NC

Play 4x4 Country

Quote Originally Posted by 67CamaroRSSS View Post
    Lead, follow or get the hell out of the way!

black
    98 WS6

I had 98Z in auto and after few months I couldn't take it anymore, had to get a car with manual tranny. Get what you really want or you'll be wishing to get rid of your car.

white
    90 Mustang 5.0

I drive a mustang but its a similar type of car obviously and its a stick. my jeep is a stick as well. I think that unless you are someone that really cares about drag racing and track times, a stick is the way to go. Theres nothing like banging gears and hitting that perfect shift, chirping tires, downshifting and whipping the tail out around turns. You are actually driving the car.

Blown, Stroked, & Sprayed

Black
    383 Procharged & N20 Vert

Auto here. What I like is installing a converter and beating all the M6's at the track.
    Black 1999 Blown Convertible A4
    Forged 383 | ATI D-1SC
    NX MAF Kit | 222/226 .585 115
    AS Stage II 6.0L FI Heads
    Moser 9" | 3.70 | Wavetrac | 35 Spline | Vigilante 3600
    548.0 RWHP - 563.8 RWTQ - 10# - D1

666.0 RWHP - 734.2 RWTQ - 125 Shot - P1