Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

NBM
    1998 Z-28

ASE guys in here

I'm going to take 3 ASE tests today (Engine Repair, Engine Performance, and Brakes) and I read all the study guides and everything. Do you guys have any suggestions or tips for the tests. I'm a little nervous, it's like SAT's all over again...except for my job. Any input would be appreciated.

Silver
    2016 Dodge Challenger

cheat sheets ,LOL

NBM
    1998 Z-28

where do you find those?

White and Orange
    1997 Z/28

im an ICAR certified welder?

Miss Pennsylvania ls1blackbeauty98's Avatar

'98 Black Gone :(
    01 WS6 Midnight Blue

ASE brakes- EASY AS SHIT test, u should be able to pass that with NO PROBLEM if u read the book/study guide, ive seen guys who are complete morons be ASE certified in brakes (seriously, they'd be on a brake job, and i would have went out myself in heels and had it done faster..)

Engine Repair- i think u should do ok on this one as well, again as long as u read the book. i really dont think i had any guys that had a big problem with this test either...

Engine Performance- if you're into cars, u should be fine. period. if u just decided yesterday that u wanted to work on motors... u might struggle.

ASEs are really simple, easy...basic knowledge tests. u honestly should be fine in any area that u read the book for, do u have the really good study guide that gives a practice test at the end? (sorry i cant remember the name of the company that provides the book..)

good luck! (its not the master tech test so breathe!)

white
    90 Mustang 5.0

Quote Originally Posted by ls1blackbeauty98 View Post
    ASE brakes- EASY AS SHIT test, u should be able to pass that with NO PROBLEM if u read the book/study guide, ive seen guys who are complete morons be ASE certified in brakes (seriously, they'd be on a brake job, and i would have went out myself in heels and had it done faster..)