Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

red
    2001 pontiac WS6

general questions about a procharger

Ok so it seems that heads and a cam arent the best option for me so im going to go with a pro charger. Id like to get forged internals and run maybe 10 or 12 lbs of boost, but im curious if that takes away from the reliability of the car. Also can u drive them in the rain? Not because of traction issues but because of sucking up water. I want around 5-600 RWHP outta the car and im gonna have a moser 12 bolt and im thinking about the level 2 performabuilt tranny. Im new to the whole forced induction thing and would like some info pleez. I live in south central tx so im not too worried about the rain. Also how bad does the gas mileage get with calm driving in town. And how good does it get on the highway. I have about 4 grand worth of suspension parts in my spare room at my house and i think im gonna have most of the supporting mods i need. O also whats the best fuel system kit to get for one of these.

Black
    1998 Pontiac Trans Am

Quote Originally Posted by bpopham22 View Post