Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: AR15 Owners

Mean Black
    1998 Trans Am

AR15 Owners

Hi guys. I finally got my AR15 after a long time. It's been 15 yrs since I shot and handle one of these in the military. I got a S&W MP15T from a private seller. The rifle has 50 rds thru it and is almost brand new. It had the original box, papers and upon inspection I can see the rifle was barely used. I got this baby for $1000. I shot 20 rds of Speer Lawman 556, 20 rds of Fiochi 223 and 20 rds of PMC 223. No issues at all. I added an extra Truglo red dot I have in the safe. So far is been a blast.

Overall I think I got a good deal at a right price. I'm was not looking to overpay for an AR.

I'm fairly new to upgrades and accessories for the AR. I'm not trying to go crazy with upgrades as the rifle will be used for home defense and occasional target shooting. I'm also making a list of tools I will need to service and maintain my AR.

So to my AR brother and sisters what do you have on your AR? What do you recommend? Post your pics of your AR if you can. Thanks.

Nice rifle, contrats. I have an LWRC 6.8 SPC

Velocity Yellow
    2008 Corvette Z06

Mine is a mutt... DPMS, Colt and Armalite. Chambered for 5.56 and .223. Hands down the best rifle I own. I have 2 AK's that don't even stack up. I even shoot garbage ammo, and have not once had a misfire.

Arctic White, red/gray
    1997 Corvette, 92 Typhoon