Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Black
    2002 WS6

Would you spray?

I have one of the weaker HC combo making about 400rwhp 375tq. All the mechanic say that my cheatr cam 214/230 .601/.575 117 LSA would love nitrous. They're figuring a 125 shot should easily put me over 525rwhp, 500tq. I mostly just like to punch it from time to time on the street. Would you spray? I've read the sticky and I know that most people around here run 125 shots on stock motors with no problems, but I'm not sure if it's somehow more stress on the motor since I already have 400rwhp. Yes, I'm a noob to nitrous.

let the F-Bodies roll jimmybling31's Avatar

white
    94 camaro z28

Quote Originally Posted by RealLiveMD View Post
    I have one of the weaker HC combo making about 400rwhp 375tq. All the mechanic say that my cheatr cam 214/230 .601/.575 117 LSA would love nitrous. They're figuring a 125 shot should easily put me over 525rwhp, 500tq. I mostly just like to punch it from time to time on the street. Would you spray? I've read the sticky and I know that most people around here run 125 shots on stock motors with no problems, but I'm not sure if it's somehow more stress on the motor since I already have 400rwhp. Yes, I'm a noob to nitrous.
    it's more stress, and considering you have so much power already, I would worry about the bottom end, but I don't know the ls1 too well. someone else should be able to answer this better.

Pewter
    2000 Z28 Camaro

I've seen many go with 100 or 150 even. Personally I'd start small, 75 shot. That would be pretty safe.

black
    2014 camaro 2ss/rs

it is more stress on the motor. not so much the total hp as it is the sudden increase in torque that makes bad things happen. i've been 200 successfully on my stock motor. so long as your fuel supply is good, you'll be fine. go one step colder heat range on the plugs. have your tune checked to see how much they raised the timing. may need to lower it back down to near stock.