Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

black
    2000 camaro z28

wet vs. dry??? new @ N20

ive seen other posts but i wanted to see if i could get a little more info... wet vs. dry.... difference??? where does each one go?? im looking for a simple 100 shot and safe.... im at 12.8 now... think i could go 11?? i see all the different kits available...and they are all around 500 to 600.... i just want a good safe kit to run on a motor with stock internals....some guys swear by wet and others dry... please help. thanks

Black With T-Tops
    96 Z28 M6

Wet shot would probably be safer.
    Im not an expert on Nitrous but I belive wet is sprayed after the MAF and there is no tuning required. It is mixes with your gas as well.
    Dry shot would be sprayed before the MAF and requires a tune and is also a pure shot not mixed in with gas but I believe you can get more power out of it.
    Dont quote me, I could be wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by 00maroz28 View Post
    ive seen other posts but i wanted to see if i could get a little more info... wet vs. dry.... difference??? where does each one go?? im looking for a simple 100 shot and safe.... im at 12.8 now... think i could go 11?? i see all the different kits available...and they are all around 500 to 600.... i just want a good safe kit to run on a motor with stock internals....some guys swear by wet and others dry... please help. thanks
    Give the thread below a quick look over. It should address most of your questions. Feel free to PM either me or Matt@HSW with whatever questions you have. Thanks

http://www.ls1.com/forums/showthread.php?t=93633

Nick

You can also spray a dry shot after the maf now. I like the idea of dry kits because there is no fuel entering the intake so if there is a backfire it won't be as bad as a wet kit.

Check out Harris Speed Works dry plate kit.

blacker than wesleysnipes
    98' trans am

Quote Originally Posted by SJcamaro View Post