Thread: Nitrous Newb

Blue 1997 Trans Am(Sold)
    Pewter 2001 Trans Am Vert

Nitrous Newb

Well I'm a huge newb to nitrous I've never had much interest and therefore have never even entertained the idea or looked into it. But at this point I figured I should be open minded and atleast familiarize myself with it.

A couple questions to start off with... I'm curious is a wet kit safer then a dry shot or is it a matter of obtaining more hp out of a shot? or is it both?

secondly whats all needed to do a wet shot? do you have to add nitrous at every injector port or only in one place like a dry shot?

thanks guys sorry if I'm way off the mark on this one I'm really lost on this stuff...

let the F-Bodies roll jimmybling31's Avatar

white
    94 camaro z28

Quote Originally Posted by Bouvs View Post
    Well I'm a huge newb to nitrous I've never had much interest and therefore have never even entertained the idea or looked into it. But at this point I figured I should be open minded and atleast familiarize myself with it.

A couple questions to start off with... I'm curious is a wet kit safer then a dry shot or is it a matter of obtaining more hp out of a shot? or is it both?

secondly whats all needed to do a wet shot? do you have to add nitrous at every injector port or only in one place like a dry shot?

thanks guys sorry if I'm way off the mark on this one I'm really lost on this stuff...
    im not the best person to respond, but i can answer a bit of that.

wet is generally safer. it's safer with bigger shots because the fuel is already there and not being added by the computer.

a wet shot of nitrous is done like a dry shot, with a nozzle into the intake, but a wet shot has a nozzle with fuel too.

red
    2000 trans am ws.6

Quote Originally Posted by Bouvs View Post