Navy Blue Metallic
    1999 Trans Am

looking for spray

aside from the usual bolt on i am not too interested in really getting into the engine just yet to make some real power. I was however looking to get some spray and i was looking for some input on a safe shot. I am not looking to spray often or even once in a while but i was told that the ls1 is only going to be able to handle a moderate shot two or three times before blowing the engine. I don't necessarily believe him but i thought it would be best to go to the experts here. I'm just looking for that little extra edge incase i need it. Any recommendations for a brand or set up would be very much appreciated. thanks

Black
    2000 Z-28

I'm not an expert by any stretch on nitrous but from what I've seen you can run nitrous over and over and over. At least a 150 shot can be used I think you just need to get a tune to make sure it's safe. I'm sure someone can chime in about all the accessories you'd need.

Pewter
    2002 WS6

The motor will take 150HP all day long on a safe tune. Take a look around the forums for more info. Let us know if you have questions.

red
    2000 trans am ws.6

allthough a tune is very important its not the only thing you'll need to run a 150shot safely. a good fuel pump and injectors are essential in preventing low pressure problems commonly associated with stock pumps/injectors on that high of a shot. if ya want to spray 75-100shot than as long as the pump/injectors are in good health, you'll be fine.

we offer a wide variety of kits to choose from. you can browse our website for the products or feel free to give us a call and we can discuss your plans/future mods etc. to help you decide on what to get. let me know if ya have any more questions.

www.harrisspeedworks.com
    2000 WS.6 Trans am M6
    402 W/APS Twin turbos for support...
    1999 Firebird Formula Hardtop M6
    www.cardomain.com/id/twinturboramair

Pewter
    2002 WS6