red
    1998 Pontiac Trans Am

I need some help

Hello everyone,

I am relatively new to the ls1 and do not know much so humor me please. I have a 98 trans am that i bought last year. it has about 94k miles on it but the car has been well maintained. Last summer i did not have any more money to put into the car but for this summer i have high hopes.

I have been looking into nitrous specifically the ZEX nitrous kit with a 100 shot. The kit says ideal for stock type engines. Stock is exactly what i have and unfortunately nothing else yet. This summer i plan on buying new wheel and tires, exhaust from the y pipe back with electronic dumps. slp lid and K&N filter. The brakes need to be done and i know that i need to replace the spark plugs for nitrous. Now i run into many problems. Is there any other recommendations that would make the process safer? i plan on having the kit installed myself and then dyno tuned to be safe.

Here is a link to the kit: http://www.livernoismotorsports.com/...t.phtml?p=1253

So i guess my question is.. what are your suggestions? id like power but i am not quite ready to sink into the block because i can not afford some of the performance kits they offer. i know this may all seem dumb to some and perhaps my order is off but please humor me, as i said before ill be the first to tell you i dont know shit, i know about spray and am set on getting it but i dont know what else i should be looking into.

light pewter metallic
    1999 z28

welcome. where you at in michigan? any pics of the car? a4 or m6?

but to start ya off sub frame connectors, long tubes and y pipe to go with you cat back... and im sure a million others are gonna chime in with soem suggestions on how to spend you money

NBM
    2002 Camaro

I would avoid the Zex kit and just get a good kit from either Harris speed or Nitro Daves.
    02 Camaro
    PRC Stg 2.5 5.3's, Futral F14, PP Typhoon intake, True duals, Performabuilt tranny, & 3500 convertor, HSW plate kit.