Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

pewter
    01 trans am ws6

first time at the drags with nitrous!!! =/..

first off i have a 01 trans am ws6 m6 with a nx wet kit. Okay ive never even ran at the drags before. But i just got the nitrous hooked up everything window switch on at 3000-6000. first run was a 75shot. like i said ive never ran my car at the drags or really from a dead stop. ran 13 something. traction was ok it was spinning some but not bad. but accidently hitt the break with my foot on the gas and was a sleeper at the line well thats what my buddy was sayin.. im new at it. after that i put the 100 shot on. Okay THIS WAY A BIG MISTAKE WITH MY STREET TIRES. i made 2 runs id leave first time from 2500 then second at 2000. right when my nitrous came on ''3000rpms'' it was just pretty much a big ass burnout. i sihfted into 2and still just spinning like no other then i let out. then just curised down the track pissed off. im guessing my street tires are really shitty or something. it was spinning so much it wouldnt really go anywhere. it was hitting my redlimiter at this point. tryed one more run trying to ease more into it same shit happend. So i said screw it. The Clutch Was smellin some after that sense it hitt the rev limiter while the tires was spinning like no other. when i drove it home it seemed fine. Hope so . So I need some DR tires V6 springs. Maybe a clutch? What all do i need To get this to hook. Because ive read that alot of ppl are running a 100shot easy without any traction probs on the track. Help me out here.. also yes im new at drag racing which is alot different then street racing.
    What Kind of DR tires do you suggest that will fitt on my stock ws6 rims?
    What else can i do to get traction.
    and do you guys think my clutch is messed up?

Silver
    05 Goat SMASHED

Yes you need to add some junk yard V-6 springs first off. I would put some Mickey Thomson 275/40/17. If ti's your daily driver than don't they will wear quick.