Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

white
    1998 Nissan Maxima

2010 camaro ss or 2002 camaro z28

Soon enough i'm going to be buying my next car however i'm torn between going with a 2010 ss or a 2002 z28.

I could probably get a 2010 ss for about 30k and the 2002 z28 for 15k so I would then be able to throw some money into modding the z28 but with the 2010 ss, I doubt I would have very much money to be able to work with.

Right now i'm a grad student so within the year I will be getting my first job. I got no loans so what I am making will be going straight to me.

Opinions?

Hugger Orange/W stripes
    1999 Z28 M6

Quote Originally Posted by pgviper View Post
    Soon enough i'm going to be buying my next car however i'm torn between going with a 2010 ss or a 2002 z28.

I could probably get a 2010 ss for about 30k and the 2002 z28 for 15k so I would then be able to throw some money into modding the z28 but with the 2010 ss, I doubt I would have very much money to be able to work with.

Right now i'm a grad student so within the year I will be getting my first job. I got no loans so what I am making will be going straight to me.

Opinions?
    Z28 and mod it.

What ever fits your situation best.

I myself don't like car payments. I also don't care for a used car that was someone elses mess. Hard to find a good one that hasn't been molested.

Do you have a place to work on cars? Tools? A used car is going to need something eventually. A new car has a warranty at least for a little while.

Alot of ways to look at it. If it were me, and I were a grad student trying to find my first job in this crappy market we are in,,,,I'd be looking for the cheapest dependable car I could find and forget the sporty car thing for a while.

white
    1998 Nissan Maxima