Silver
    2002 Camaro

Cool New member, building a 2002 V6 Camaro

Hi, I am a new member, just thought I would introduce myself and describe the car I am currently building up, looking for any good tips to make it better.

I have been driving Camaros since the 1980s, but last year I bought a 2002 V6/5-speed Camaro from its original owner (a little old lady) in Tucson, AZ, with less than 15,000 original miles on it. She paid almost $25K for it brand new, I bought it for less than $9000. I have all the original documentation. It runs like brand new. Still had it's original tires, engine accessory belt, and wiper blades on it. I am trying to build this up to be a very nice driver, with better performance and comfort, but I still want to keep it looking as stock as possible.
    Here is what I have done so far:

Interior:

Installed a Hurst Competition Plus shifter, HUGE improvement.
    Brand new Camaro "SS" front and rear floor mats, and deck lid mat.
    Installed a driver's power seat frame, works perfectly.

Intake mods:

Installed an SLP "Cold Air Intake", a K&N Filter, a Whisper Air lid, removed the "silencer", used an aluminum tube to connect the air lid to the throttle body.

Suspension:

Installed a Chrome Moly strut tower brace, installed a set of Chrome Moly
    2-point bolt in subframe connectors, replaced the wimpy sway bars with a set of factory 35mm front and 21mm rear sway bars with poly bushings and end links.
    Modified the rear lower control arms by replacing the bushing with solid Moog rubber bushings, and welding a steel plate on the bottoms to stiffen them up.
    Installed a tubular panhard rod with greaseable poly bushings.
    Installed a rare AAM aluminum rear end cover with Mobil 1 gear lube.
    Installed a genuine SLP Camaro SS rear spoiler.

The car runs and drives a LOT better than stock, but I still have more work to do. I plan on doing the following within the next year:

Install an aluminum driveshaft.