Primer Grey
    1996 R33 Skyline GTS

LS1 Swap into a 96 R33 Skyline GTS

Hello everyone!. well my name is jackson and as the title says i'm here to swap an LS1 into a 96 R33.. This should be fun well here is a little bit about me. I joined the Alabama National Guard at 17 with parental consent. I went to basic my junion senior summer, AIT after i graduated. I have served one tour in afghanistan and one tour in Iraq. I've always been a truck guy, I have a 68 resto-mod c10, 454 .060 over now 468. I had a 1961 c10 but my wife wanted me to sell it. I'm sure if their are any married men here they know what its like. So i got rid of her and kept the truck, i can dream atleast right! No but she is really good, currently i am not employed, but i attend University of Alabama at Huntsville right now. I picked the R33 up from a girl in birmingham who had blown the motor and parted it out. I saw a R34 a few years ago at a car show that had a twin turbo LS6 and have wanted to do one since. And well thats me any questions? i'm sure ya'll will be answering alot of mine!

white
    2000 Z28

do you have a block to start with??? if not make it a big project and get an lq9(it is a 6.0 iron block as opposed to the 5.7 aluminum block but is still the same design as the ls1) and stroke it to a 408. that is assuming the national guard has given you enough of a bank roll that you can pull it off being currently unemployed and all. the pocket book is pretty much everyones issue. but the 408 if set up properly can be a monster in any form, from n/a to boosted. with a 408 alot of n/a builds can hit 500+ hp easily and boosted the possibilities multiply easily. do you plan on keeping the awd set up? any specifics in your build that you want?

On your ass flashing
    my highbeams