Results 1 to 6 of 6

wideband?

This is a discussion on wideband? within the Computer & Tuning forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; is it worth getting a wideband if so which do guys recommed? mods full bolt ons 125 shot of juice ...

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    218

    White
    99Trans am

    wideband?

    is it worth getting a wideband if so which do guys recommed? mods full bolt ons 125 shot of juice and almost done with my cam swap.

  2. #2
    Moderator Firebirdjones's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    12,552
    Widebands are necessary if you are serious about tuning.

    I personally use the LM-1 wideband so I can move it from car to car. Many different types out there. It's up to you.

  3. #3
    Veteran 0rion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    22,520

    98 Formula
    06 duramax

    at your level of mods a wideband is pretty much a requirement. I only have experience with the LM-1 by Innovate but it's worked flawlessly since I've had it. It's a portable version. The LC-1 is a permanent install.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    218

    White
    99Trans am

    Quote Originally Posted by 0rion View Post
    at your level of mods a wideband is pretty much a requirement. I only have experience with the LM-1 by Innovate but it's worked flawlessly since I've had it. It's a portable version. The LC-1 is a permanent install.

    whats the diffrence between the lm-1 and the lc-1 are these gauges on the car or are they only lap top use?

  5. #5
    Veteran 0rion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    22,520

    98 Formula
    06 duramax

    the LM-1 can be moved around from car to car. The LC-1 is a hardwire install with a gauge. You could run a gauge off of the LM1 but it's a fairly bulky unit compared to the LC1. You can also run the LC1 into a laptop for data logging. Go to innovatemotorsports website and look at the 2. They show pics and have a pretty decent site in general.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    218

    White
    99Trans am

    Quote Originally Posted by 0rion View Post
    the LM-1 can be moved around from car to car. The LC-1 is a hardwire install with a gauge. You could run a gauge off of the LM1 but it's a fairly bulky unit compared to the LC1. You can also run the LC1 into a laptop for data logging. Go to innovatemotorsports website and look at the 2. They show pics and have a pretty decent site in general.
    thanks ? answered

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Question: What wideband
    By 99yellowz28 in forum Computer & Tuning
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-22-2014, 06:06 AM
  2. lc-1 or other wideband?? (asking ls1.com guys)
    By Jloosh in forum Computer & Tuning
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-21-2012, 07:48 PM
  3. Wideband?
    By ESBdieselcam in forum General Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-15-2009, 04:16 PM
  4. wtb: lc1 wideband...
    By 0rion in forum Parts Wanted / Trade
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-03-2009, 11:46 PM
  5. Wideband is Here!
    By Ed Blown Vert in forum Western Members
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 12-08-2005, 01:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •