Tuning shop near Sacramento or Roseville Ca?

Hey all,
    Does anyone know of a tuning shop I can take my 02 ws6 to? Never had a tune done before and don't just want to take it anywhere. Any info would be great.
    Thanks!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

BLUE
    1999 TRANS AM CONVERTICLE

If you just want to tune your Computer or PCM then I would just buy a tuner, they are plug and play and worth the cost. You can tune skip shift out and other custom features along with some preset quick tunes. I have a SuperChip brand, I recommend it because since you are in Ca. this also will not mess with your smog even if you buy the illegal one. You may as well buy the legal one because I don't really think there is much if any difference. I have used mine on my GMC truck and 99 vert T/A 6spd LS1 and a good difference is felt in both, plus better gas mileage.

Thanks for the input. So they come with preset tunes? And you can also download additional ones? I'm new to the tuning world.

Navy Blue Metallic
    98 T/A w/ mods, 00 FBVert

Is this because of bolt ons or new Heads/Cam/Intake mods?

If it's something like bolt ons (headers, etc) or you just want a better tune over factor then check out tunebyfrost.com

He does some of the best mail order tunes. Most times turn around is less than a week. Being in Cali you will have a little more time in shipping.

Stay away from chip programmers they don't work well with LS1's and our ecm's.
    http://www.ls1.com/forums/f7/my-6-liter-build-174257/

http://www.ls1.com/forums/f8/my-8-8-rear-build-165553/