Results 1 to 4 of 4

Tuning Open Loop EQ Ratio

This is a discussion on Tuning Open Loop EQ Ratio within the Computer & Tuning forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; I am a little confused on tuning the open loop EQ ratio. Do I need to set the EQ Ratio ...

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    285

    Pewter
    2000 Camaro SS

    Tuning Open Loop EQ Ratio

    I am a little confused on tuning the open loop EQ ratio.

    Do I need to set the EQ Ratio to 1 and tune the AFR to Stoich and after that, how do I determine what to set the Open Loop EQ Ratio at? This is what I am confused on.

    Or

    Do I just add 10% to the entire table from stock?

    If I am out in left field with this procedure, please let me know.

    The car starts fine and it idles fine, just need to get rid of the lean condition while warming up. BTW, I have the 1 bar speed density with RTT if this will make it easier to tune the cold start. If more information is needed, please let me know.

    2000 Camaro SS LS1 M6, AFR 205 heads, Polluter V2, headers, catted Y Pipe, Fast 102 Intake with NW 102 Throttle body, FTP 102 Lid.

  2. #2
    Former Mopar Man 2002ssslp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Branchville, NJ
    Posts
    3,111

    Silver & Blue
    02 Camaro SS, 04 GTO

    I just turn it on and listen to it.
    My ride is a 2002 Camaro SS SLP #3296 with 30k, LTH, 3" Y, CME, Frost tune, K&N, ported TB, Blackwing lid, Bellows, MSD, Denso Iridium, and 85mm MAF, Bilsteins, Eibach springs, SLP strut brace, Adj. Panhard, TA Girdle, UMI, Pro 5.0, Nitto NT555
    My wife has a 2004 GTO with the rare SAP, 18" wheels, K&N Cold Air System, MSD, Ported TB, Frost tune, Denso Iridium, Flowmaster cat-back, 3200 Yank, 75k

  3. #3
    Moderator Firebirdjones's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    12,552
    I'll have to look at mine and see what I set it at. I run an SD tune in open loop all the time. So I set the EQ ratio to a target AFR that I wanted and used the wide band to log % error and corrected from there.

  4. #4
    Former Mopar Man 2002ssslp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Branchville, NJ
    Posts
    3,111

    Silver & Blue
    02 Camaro SS, 04 GTO

    Quote Originally Posted by Firebirdjones View Post
    I'll have to look at mine and see what I set it at. I run an SD tune in open loop all the time. So I set the EQ ratio to a target AFR that I wanted and used the wide band to log % error and corrected from there.
    I didn't know the radio did all that stuff. Whatever it is.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Exploring Rocker-arm Ratio and Cam-phase Tuning - Project Pu
    By Ed Blown Vert in forum Firebird / WS6
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-08-2012, 09:30 PM
  2. Open/closed loop
    By c5z28 in forum Computer & Tuning
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-02-2010, 03:27 PM
  3. Help: My TA is stuck in open loop
    By blackonblackws6 in forum General Help
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 01-14-2009, 08:44 AM
  4. What is used for closed and open loop?
    By glock22_40 in forum LT1
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-29-2006, 07:28 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •