Red
    2000 Camaro Z28 A4

Tuning for LQ4 Swap in 2000 Z28

Alright guys on the 21st me and a buddy are swapping in my LQ4 I put together for my turbo build... We are throwing it in N/A for a bit to get the thing broke in...
    I am fairly new to tuning so my question is what i will have to do or look for to get this thing tuned in...
    It is a 2002 LQ4.
    • EPP Blower Cam
      Cam specs are:
      Dur @ .050 232 int 240 exh
      Lift .595 int .608 exh
      Lobe Sep 115.0
    • LS6 Intake
    • Stock 2000 LS1 Injectors
    • LT Headers
    • Stock 317 heads with Patriot Xtrem Valve Springs
    • SLP Intake
    • Ported Throttle Body
    • EGR & AIR Delete

Any advice on stuff i can mess with to get it running and idling well would be much appreciated...

2002 WS6
    1965 Mustang

Send your computer to Frost, a sponsor here. Or find someone local. Ask fellow car people in your area.

Also might want to check with the local dyno shops to see who they recommend.
    Last edited by jrbonds; 09-08-2012 at 09:23 AM.

Red
    2000 Camaro Z28 A4

Well I have access to a HP Tuners. And can probably get on a dyno also pretty easy. My question is what would be the main things to look at/adjust?

2002 WS6
    1965 Mustang

Dude. Take it to a professional with those mods. Those hand tuners are for better for basic stuff. Especially if you have to ask a forum. Don't chance it.

Red
    2000 Camaro Z28 A4

Hand tuner? It's a laptop tuner? HPTuners.com >> Performance At Your Fingertips

Hptuners is the way to go

Since you have HPtuner Frost can email tunes back and forth and get you dialed in easily enough without having to send out the computer. Quick and easy,,,,so that's an option.

If not there are some other vary knowledgable tuners here. Orion has helped me out a ton figuring the HPtuner software out over the years. I'm sure with that cam you'll be fiddling with the idle trims.