Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Black & Blue
    '02 WS.6 / '07 Suburban

Transmission Settings

I am reading through the last of my EFI books and am wondering now what is available to learn more about automatic transmission programming. HP Tuners has a ton of transmission parameters, however, other than the small blurb that appears in the box there is very little information provided. Any good resources out there? I don't plan on making any random changes, just want to know more.

ʢ ൧ ൨ ൩ ൪ ൫ ൬ ൭ ൮Ր Ց Ւ Փ Smittro's Avatar

White
    2008 Hummer H3

Subscribed...
    :\Users\Steven\Pictures\d6ftg5nh.gif

Suggestion: If you are particularly irritated by another member's posting habits and are constantly fighting the urge to flame them, you can click on that person's profile, and select "Add to ignore list." This will make that person's posts invisible to you.

I did alot of reading over on HP's site before I started playing with buttons. I never got much out of the EFI books since they seemed to generalize things with other brands and other tuning software.

Black & Blue
    '02 WS.6 / '07 Suburban

Quote Originally Posted by Firebirdjones View Post
    I did alot of reading over on HP's site before I started playing with buttons. I never got much out of the EFI books since they seemed to generalize things with other brands and other tuning software.
    Same here -- I have been reading up on the HP Tuners site, but primarily for engine management. Guess I'll have to pay attention to the V8 transmission subforum. Would my factory service manual provide any meaningful guidance? I only use it for service procedures and torque specs -- never even thought about reading it until now.

Quote Originally Posted by pajeff02 View Post