Results 1 to 4 of 4

hptuners connection issue....

This is a discussion on hptuners connection issue.... within the Computer & Tuning forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; I talked to Bill about this and I'm trying to determine if this is something on my end or the ...

  1. #1
    Veteran 0rion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    22,520

    98 Formula
    06 duramax

    hptuners connection issue....

    I talked to Bill about this and I'm trying to determine if this is something on my end or the way I'm doing something. Wanted to see if anyone else has ran into this.
    I was flashing my brothers 06 GTO. I did 2 or 3 flashes with no issue. Then it didn't want to connect due to a licensing issue. After 3 tries or so it would connect. It did this a time or two then gave me a "firmware update" pop up so I unplugged from the car and proceeded with the update. It worked on the first try that next flash but that was my last flash so I'm not sure if that fixed the issue or it was a fluke that it connected on the first try. I've never had an issue with hptuners and I'd almost bet this has something to do with me or my set up here but it makes me nervous having connection issues with it.
    I bought credits online to add his goat to my cable and I also upgraded to version 2.22 right before this. That's the only difference since adding his goat. I've used it to flash probably a hundred times or more on my cars and my buddies car with zero issues. Just curious if anyone has had connection issues and what they did to solve it. I'm not even sure there's an issue anymore after I updated the firmware so that may have fixed it. I'm going to hook up to it and flash it Friday just to test it and see if there's any issues.

  2. #2
    Senior Member mrr23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    orlando, fl
    Posts
    7,134

    dark bowling green
    2000 corvette

    usually low car battery keeps it from connecting to the PCM.

  3. #3
    Veteran 0rion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    22,520

    98 Formula
    06 duramax

    Quote Originally Posted by mrr23 View Post
    usually low car battery keeps it from connecting to the PCM.
    battery was fine on the car and laptop.

  4. #4
    JMAC Racing WS6ICK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    535

    2000 Trans Am WS6 LS6
    2006 GTO LS2

    Try uninstalling hpt drivers from your laptop and then re-install them.
    2010 Camaro
    2006 GTO, LS2, 1 of 475
    2009 Chevy Silverado


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. connection problem....
    By 0rion in forum Computers / Gaming
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-14-2012, 08:32 PM
  2. Anyone know what this connection is for?
    By rickSS in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-16-2012, 12:53 PM
  3. Strange connection
    By Hedghog in forum Firebird / WS6
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-25-2008, 06:18 PM
  4. LM 1 connection ?
    By SS SLP2 in forum Texas Members
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-05-2007, 08:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •