Results 1 to 2 of 2

fuel gauge

This is a discussion on fuel gauge within the Computer & Tuning forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; If you put a linear (a box) type fuel tank in a car with a camaro PCM, you get an ...

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    apple valley,ca
    Posts
    13

    fuel gauge

    If you put a linear (a box) type fuel tank in a car with a camaro PCM, you get an inaccurate gas gauge due to the shape of the camaro tank.
    How do you change this?

  2. #2
    TunedbyFrost.com Tuner Frost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Richmond VA
    Posts
    2,415

    LS1.com Sponsor
    GM Tuner

    Quote Originally Posted by eezee View Post
    If you put a linear (a box) type fuel tank in a car with a camaro PCM, you get an inaccurate gas gauge due to the shape of the camaro tank.
    How do you change this?
    In HPTuner's all of the sender's setup and calibration is up on the main tool bar under Fuel Sys.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Question: fuel gauge
    By yodabill in forum Convertible
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-24-2008, 06:50 PM
  2. Fuel Gauge
    By 980birds in forum General Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-27-2007, 01:50 PM
  3. Fuel gauge...
    By 6-Speeder in forum General Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-03-2007, 08:09 AM
  4. BOOST gauge, FUEL PRESSURE gauge, dual pillar pod
    By onefastbird! in forum Parts Wanted / Trade
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-26-2007, 09:31 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •