black
    2001 Trans Am WS6

diablo or vinci?

Hey yall. I'm thinking about getting a hand held programmer for my car, just don't know which one yet. I've got it narrowed down to the diablo or the vinci. Keep in mind I don't know alot about tuning. I really like both and I see the vinci has a cam section, does this mean if I get a cam long down the road that it will help with the install? Any opinions would help alot. I'm think I'm leaning towards the vinci... maybe. Does anyone know if I can get tunes downloaded over the internet with the vinci like you can with the diablo? Anyway opinions here would help out alot.
    Thanks
    '01 WS6 M6

Quicksilver Metallic
    2005 Pontiac GTO

Like you, I'm a novice tuner and I decided to go with the Diablo. Now I'm having a problem with it because I'm getting an error message whenever I try to get into the 'tuning' section to adjust my gear ratio, tire size etc. They have jerked me around for 16 days while they 'worked' on it. Now they come back and say that they see no problem and want me to call with the tuner and the car available. Problem is that their customer support line frequently has a 40-60 minute hold just to get someone and then you've gotta hope that you get the person who was 'helping' you previously otherwise you have to start over with them. I don't know about Vinci, but Diablo has sucked for me.

black
    95 supra

just get ls1 edit and you will have more capabilities with it and also gain more power with it

Coincidentally I am selling both of these tuners right now. Here is a link.

http://www.ls1.com/forums/showthread.php?t=17756

I have had the Vinci tune on my car and loved it. The shift point settings and enhancements are excellent. The stock cam tune netted me .2 in the 1/4.

I cant speak for the predator but the reason I bought is was for correcting some shift problems I was having after my TC install. I decided to get the car dyno tuned instead and never even took the diablo out of the box.