Results 1 to 7 of 7

Diablo Programmer U7198

This is a discussion on Diablo Programmer U7198 within the Computer & Tuning forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; I installed the diablo tune in my car and want to firm up the shifts a little more and make ...

  1. #1
    Junior Member 2002blackz28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    76

    black
    2002 camaro z28

    Diablo Programmer U7198

    I installed the diablo tune in my car and want to firm up the shifts a little more and make them quicker.

    My question is I notice that I can adjust it quite a bit firmer and also theres a parameter to adjust it to make it quicker when it shifts. How far can I adjust the parameters. I'm worring that I may adjust it to far and mess up the tranny. I haven't messed with the torque management and don't plan to either.

    Please advise

  2. #2
    Senior Member clg82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    California
    Age
    35
    Posts
    2,453
    2000 Trans Am

    Quote Originally Posted by 2002blackz28 View Post
    I installed the diablo tune in my car and want to firm up the shifts a little more and make them quicker.

    My question is I notice that I can adjust it quite a bit firmer and also theres a parameter to adjust it to make it quicker when it shifts. How far can I adjust the parameters. I'm worring that I may adjust it to far and mess up the tranny. I haven't messed with the torque management and don't plan to either.

    Please advise
    Eliminate the torque management there is no need for it......it will make a world of difference.

  3. #3
    Junior Member 2002blackz28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    76

    black
    2002 camaro z28

    What exactly does the torque managemet do. And If I turn it off should I reduce the shift firmness and quickness. I have a 2002
    z28 a4 basically stock . SLP lid . borla catback highflow cats and just had the tranny rebuilt. I don't want to mess it up. I do notice somtimes I chirp them in second gear.

  4. #4
    Senior Member clg82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    California
    Age
    35
    Posts
    2,453
    2000 Trans Am

    Quote Originally Posted by 2002blackz28 View Post
    What exactly does the torque managemet do. And If I turn it off should I reduce the shift firmness and quickness. I have a 2002
    z28 a4 basically stock . SLP lid . borla catback highflow cats and just had the tranny rebuilt. I don't want to mess it up. I do notice somtimes I chirp them in second gear.
    There have been several people that turned off torque management with no problems.....maybe they can chime in.......
    2000 Arctic White trans am, ws6 hood, ws6 air box, slp lid, slp smooth bellows, slp loudmouth exhaust,shift kit, rebuilt trans, LS6 intake, 3.73 gears, Shaner S3 p/p throttle body, and a tune . SFC. C6 ZO6 rims 18" in back 17" in front. Drilled and slotted rotors.

  5. #5
    Awaiting Activation lovedrvr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    west kentucky
    Age
    52
    Posts
    92

    white
    1999 z28

    i have my torque management off (big diff)
    have my shift time set to -12,-10,-8 for 1-2,2-3,3-4
    have my line pressure set to +10,+9,+8 for 1,2,3
    and set my mph vs tp to +4
    also set my shift points to 38,88,170
    forgot my downshift points
    but then my tranny is custom built with all the updates,pressure bosted and pulse removed and i have a 3400 stall,and billit 2 & 4 servos
    love autos this thing rocks.

  6. #6
    Junior Member 06MonteSS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    84

    Laser Blue Metallic
    2006 Monte Carlo SS

    Quote Originally Posted by 2002blackz28 View Post
    I installed the diablo tune in my car and want to firm up the shifts a little more and make them quicker.

    My question is I notice that I can adjust it quite a bit firmer and also theres a parameter to adjust it to make it quicker when it shifts. How far can I adjust the parameters. I'm worring that I may adjust it to far and mess up the tranny. I haven't messed with the torque management and don't plan to either.

    Please advise
    the shift speed (quickness of shifts) is already set to the fastest setting within the tune itself...

    as for the pressure, you can adjust it as much as you want - won't hurt anything... it's all on personal preference - how hard/firm you like the shifts to be.
    06MonteSS
    2006 Monte Carlo SS -- CAI, Poly mounts, STB's,
    Flowmaster Super 40's, Custom DiabLew Tune!
    Email: 06MonteSS@diablewtune.com


  7. #7
    Junior Member 2002blackz28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    76

    black
    2002 camaro z28

    Thanks for all the info

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. For Sale: Diablo preadator u7198 99-02 (with new software up
    By 4U2ENVY in forum Parts For Sale / Trade
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-12-2009, 03:34 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-04-2007, 05:59 PM
  3. diablo programmer
    By LUV2SK8TE17 in forum Parts For Sale / Trade
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-15-2007, 05:13 PM
  4. Diablo Ls1 Programmer
    By LUV2SK8TE17 in forum Parts For Sale / Trade
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-06-2006, 09:25 AM
  5. Diablo Sport Predator U7198 Question
    By 89LX in forum Computer & Tuning
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-06-2006, 02:55 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •