Results 1 to 5 of 5

can you use hypertech on 2 cars?

This is a discussion on can you use hypertech on 2 cars? within the Computer & Tuning forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; i am selling my ta have a hypertech for it.i am going to buy a 99 z28 from my wives ...

  1. #1
    Member craig02ta's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Age
    34
    Posts
    385

    Blue
    04 Silverado

    can you use hypertech on 2 cars?

    i am selling my ta have a hypertech for it.i am going to buy a 99 z28 from my wives uncle,and i want to use it on the Z,can you use it on different cars?

  2. #2
    2 SS's are better than 1 Jays00ss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Lathrop, Missouri
    Posts
    2,479

    NBM / Silver
    00 SS / 71 SS Elcamino

    no, Once you program 1 car, it remains VIN locked to that 1 car.
    2000 SS Camaro Heads, Large cam, Fast 90, 9"w/430's and locker, yada yada yada... you get the picture

    1971 SS ElCamino 402 Big Block 550HP

    2006 Silverado 2500HD 496 cubic inches of pure muscle

  3. #3
    Member craig02ta's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Age
    34
    Posts
    385

    Blue
    04 Silverado

    thats what i thought

  4. #4
    Awaiting Activation
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    LS1 land
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,667
    You can use a hypertech only on 1 car at a time. But, if you use the "return to stock" setting on the hypertech while plugged into the T/A it can be switched to a different f-body of the same model year.

    Since your T/A is an '02 and the Z28 is a '99 you are out of luck - sorry! I would return it to stock and sell it.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Quicksilver Vert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    68

    Quicksilver
    2001 Corvette

    Quote Originally Posted by 99blueZ View Post
    You can use a hypertech only on 1 car at a time. But, if you use the "return to stock" setting on the hypertech while plugged into the T/A it can be switched to a different f-body of the same model year.

    Since your T/A is an '02 and the Z28 is a '99 you are out of luck - sorry! I would return it to stock and sell it.
    I agree,It's not the right one for a '99.

    It can also be used on '01-'03 Corvettes,if yours is a Hypertech model 30025 programmer.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Question: Hypertech
    By REVNORR82 in forum GM Trucks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-10-2011, 12:07 PM
  2. Pics of hot girls on cars thread(cars optional)
    By silverWS6 in forum Almost Anything Goes
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 11-09-2010, 10:04 AM
  3. Cars, Cars, Cars (Yard Full)
    By SHines-IT in forum Almost Anything Goes
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 10-31-2009, 09:42 AM
  4. 98 Hypertech
    By sscamaro1384 in forum Parts Wanted / Trade
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-14-2007, 07:31 PM
  5. Hypertech PP3
    By kodiak in forum Parts For Sale / Trade
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-02-2005, 12:19 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •