Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Hubs (replacement)

This is a discussion on Hubs (replacement) within the Drivetrain forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; Yes, swapping hubs side to side is a good test. I feel where your Chevy mechanic is coming from. I've ...

1999 Formula WS6 M6-sold
    2001 Silverado Z71

Yes, swapping hubs side to side is a good test. I feel where your Chevy mechanic is coming from. I've had lots of bad experiences with aftermarket hubs but I've also had some good ones too.
    But if there is zero wheel speed input to the ABS computer, I suspect there is a wiring problem, like an open circuit.

Black
    2001 Camaro SS 1LE

Thanks as Always Cutlass,

Unfortunately, wiring and electrical circuitry is one of my VERY WEAK areas of expertise.

Tom

Mean Black
    1998 Trans Am

Quote Originally Posted by NastySS View Post
    Thanks as Always Cutlass,

Unfortunately, wiring and electrical circuitry is one of my VERY WEAK areas of expertise.

Tom
    yes if you swap the hub the code should follow if the hub's sensor is defective. Have you traced the wiring and looked for cuts or a pinched wire? Look at the connector for corrosion and make sure it works. I use Timken hubs and had great results so far.

black, black Twins
    93 Supra , 94 Supra Turbo

Sorry to hear that you are have these isues.

Black
    2001 Camaro SS 1LE

Yes I have looked at all the wiring, and everything looks brand new, even the plug at the end...clean too.,,,,,no crud in there at all. I may have bought a Bad Hub....?

Mean Black
    1998 Trans Am

Yes I have looked at all the wiring, and everything looks brand new, even the plug at the end...clean too.,,,,,no crud in there at all. I may have bought a Bad Hub....?
    is possible but have you put the good hub in place of the bad one? You have one side that works fine correct? put that good hub where you are having the issue and see if it clears?