Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

4.30s in A4

This is a discussion on 4.30s in A4 within the Drivetrain forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; Originally Posted by shady milkman well i will agree 100% the 6 liter platform is better to work of of..gotta ...

2002 C5 - M6 - Blue
    2000 Z28 - A4 - Pewter

Quote Originally Posted by shady milkman View Post
    well i will agree 100% the 6 liter platform is better to work of of..gotta love the 4" bores ..i am no spray expert..so i cant guarantee anything in those terms..but i do know the 317s have a larger CC and is widely used for F/I ... it is common for those 317s to be milled to drop the CC for n/a builds..your goal of low 10s or 9s for under 3k is tough..mind you curtis and many others are running 408s built and are in the 10s ..takes a shit load of work. i would stay off the shelf in terms of cams...this is why....most off the shelp cams are designed for specific set ups....as yours will be a more extreme set up..a cam will/should be tailored for a low gear like yours and such a high stall ... your heads and intake will also play a huge roll. So id call up comp or patrick G and let them know your set ups and goals. If going with the 4" bore look into the ls3 heads etc...get yourself into a ls3 top end and it will be very beneficial
    My buddy said he had a pair of 6.2L heads, but would they be an exact bolt up fir either 6.0 block?

1999 Formula WS6 M6-sold
    2001 Silverado Z71

I like this thread...a little heated arguement but not disrespectful. Keep up the good work boys.

I believe the 6.2 heads bolt up fine to the 6.0 block, but the intake manifold requires a little research. The 6.2 heads are rectangular port, not cathedral port like the LS1/6 intake

blacker than wesleysnipes
    98' trans am

Quote Originally Posted by MrMasterCraft View Post
    My buddy said he had a pair of 6.2L heads, but would they be an exact bolt up fir either 6.0 block?