Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 45

Innovate LC-1 group buy.......

This is a discussion on Innovate LC-1 group buy....... within the Group Purchases Request forums, part of the Sales and Group Purchases from our Great Sponsors! category; Do you realy need the Logworks software if you have HP Tuners?...

  1. #21
    Member Sweet Chops's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Manitowoc, WI
    Age
    35
    Posts
    763

    Hugger Orange
    1999 Camaro Z28

    Do you realy need the Logworks software if you have HP Tuners?

  2. #22
    Veteran 0rion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    22,520

    98 Formula
    06 duramax

    Quote Originally Posted by Sweet Chops View Post
    Do you realy need the Logworks software if you have HP Tuners?
    nope but it comes with it. My LM1 also came with some programmer software which I would assume the LC1 comes with also that lets you set the sensor up. Widebands work on 0-5v so then you can go in and set it up so that 0v=10:1AFR and 5v=20:1afr or whatever you want the range to be.

  3. #23
    TJEA Retirement Home Dr.Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    U. S And A Greatest country in all of world
    Posts
    3,383

    Stock
    2002 Camaro

    Put me down for 1, red please.

  4. #24
    TJEA Retirement Home Dr.Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    U. S And A Greatest country in all of world
    Posts
    3,383

    Stock
    2002 Camaro

    hey i have a question. if its only one plug, where do you put it? after the y?

  5. #25
    TJEA Retirement Home Dr.Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    U. S And A Greatest country in all of world
    Posts
    3,383

    Stock
    2002 Camaro

    Quote Originally Posted by 0rion View Post
    nope but it comes with it. My LM1 also came with some programmer software which I would assume the LC1 comes with also that lets you set the sensor up. Widebands work on 0-5v so then you can go in and set it up so that 0v=10:1AFR and 5v=20:1afr or whatever you want the range to be.

    will it only work if you have the pro version of hp tuners? thia is what i heard. thanks

  6. #26
    Veteran 0rion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    22,520

    98 Formula
    06 duramax

    yeah, the pro is designed to datalog the wideband but some people have used their egr to log it with. I've never personally done that. Frost could probably tell you more about that than I could and I can look up some info on it for you. Having hpt pro definitely makes it easier though.

  7. #27
    Veteran 0rion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    22,520

    98 Formula
    06 duramax

    Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Crash View Post
    hey i have a question. if its only one plug, where do you put it? after the y?
    I had an extra bung welded into mine in the Y which will come with the kit. The closer to the headers the better. Are you running cats? If so it needs to be in front of the cats.

  8. #28
    Member marksls1ta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    pikeville, kentucky
    Posts
    701

    black
    1998 trans am

    DR. Crash pm has been sent.

    thanks, mark

  9. #29
    TJEA Retirement Home Dr.Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    U. S And A Greatest country in all of world
    Posts
    3,383

    Stock
    2002 Camaro

    Quote Originally Posted by 0rion View Post
    I had an extra bung welded into mine in the Y which will come with the kit. The closer to the headers the better. Are you running cats? If so it needs to be in front of the cats.
    nope, no cats. so then just right after the y then? or is there the option for 2? thanks

  10. #30
    TJEA Retirement Home Dr.Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    U. S And A Greatest country in all of world
    Posts
    3,383

    Stock
    2002 Camaro

    PM replied

  11. #31
    Veteran 0rion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    22,520

    98 Formula
    06 duramax

    Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Crash View Post
    nope, no cats. so then just right after the y then? or is there the option for 2? thanks
    It doesn't have to go after the Y. I put mine in the Y just a few inches back from where it slips over the header.

  12. #32
    TJEA Retirement Home Dr.Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    U. S And A Greatest country in all of world
    Posts
    3,383

    Stock
    2002 Camaro

    Quote Originally Posted by 0rion View Post
    It doesn't have to go after the Y. I put mine in the Y just a few inches back from where it slips over the header.
    so only on one side?

  13. #33
    Veteran 0rion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    22,520

    98 Formula
    06 duramax

    Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Crash View Post
    so only on one side?
    correct

  14. #34
    TJEA Retirement Home Dr.Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    U. S And A Greatest country in all of world
    Posts
    3,383

    Stock
    2002 Camaro

    Does it matter which side? That makes sence why my car kinds runs like crap, my tuner put the wb sensor after my cats in the cut out I used to have ( pre-GMMG)

  15. #35
    Veteran 0rion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    22,520

    98 Formula
    06 duramax

    I think most put it in the drivers side. I have mine in the passenger side.....not sure why I put it there. I just did. If your tuner tuned your car with a wideband after the cat then I would look for a different tuner.
    The closer to the headers the better but if you have slip fit take that into consideration before welding the bung in. The reason you want it close to the headers is the delay time from when you hit the throttle and the gases reach the sensor. The quicker the better.

  16. #36
    TJEA Retirement Home Dr.Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    U. S And A Greatest country in all of world
    Posts
    3,383

    Stock
    2002 Camaro

    Quote Originally Posted by 0rion View Post
    I think most put it in the drivers side. I have mine in the passenger side.....not sure why I put it there. I just did. If your tuner tuned your car with a wideband after the cat then I would look for a different tuner.
    The closer to the headers the better but if you have slip fit take that into consideration before welding the bung in. The reason you want it close to the headers is the delay time from when you hit the throttle and the gases reach the sensor. The quicker the better.
    Ya I'm just gunna buy hptuners pro I learn my self. Can't be wise then that guy. I found out he has like 3 or 4 lawsuits against him for shifty tunes and wrk. Thanks for the info. For now I just need to get hptuners and adjust my idle after the manifold swap

  17. #37
    Member marksls1ta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    pikeville, kentucky
    Posts
    701

    black
    1998 trans am

    ok guys the GP will last till the 28th. if you are still wanting in on it just pm me for payment info.

    thanks, Mark

    www.kyspeed.com

  18. #38
    Veteran Hi-Po's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    10,461

    Black
    1999 TA WS.6

    Well, sign me up for one. PM sent.

  19. #39
    Member marksls1ta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    pikeville, kentucky
    Posts
    701

    black
    1998 trans am

    pm sent back at yeah

    thanks, Mark

    www.kyspeed.com

  20. #40
    Member marksls1ta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    pikeville, kentucky
    Posts
    701

    black
    1998 trans am

    HIPO is in on the deal

    lets get all these orders in

    thanks, Mark

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Anybody using the Innovate Motorsports LC-2 w/ OT -2 ?
    By Senator in forum Computer & Tuning
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-14-2016, 01:01 PM
  2. Pro-Gun Group Snatches Name of Bloomberg Gun Control Group
    By wileyCoyote in forum Political / Debate Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-21-2014, 07:47 AM
  3. Innovate LM-1 wideband
    By 0rion in forum Parts For Sale / Trade
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-01-2011, 08:26 AM
  4. For Sale: Innovate XD-16 W/ LC-1 kit
    By transam98 in forum Parts For Sale / Trade
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-21-2011, 12:49 AM
  5. innovate wideband
    By 02sscamaro in forum Computer & Tuning
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-08-2008, 06:50 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •