Results 1 to 7 of 7

Jetta running 12 with swap motor...

This is a discussion on Jetta running 12 with swap motor... within the Domestics and Foreigns forums, part of the Vehicle Specific category; Helping my friend out on his car.. we are swapping a VR6 OB2 motor into a 86 VW Jetta Coupe... ...

  1. #1
    Senior Member OnEbAdReDSS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Puyallup
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,416

    Red
    2000 Camaro SS # 5,876

    Jetta running 12 with swap motor...

    Helping my friend out on his car.. we are swapping a VR6 OB2 motor into a 86 VW Jetta Coupe... thing is gunna be nasty and with his tax return he is getting cams and a t4 Turbo kit... gawd he is going to rape everyone here

  2. #2
    Sarge for AAG Emperor hutch1999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    3,779

    06 HD Softail
    1998 Trans Am m6

    any pics of the swap?

  3. #3
    Senior Member OnEbAdReDSS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Puyallup
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,416

    Red
    2000 Camaro SS # 5,876

    well have it up soon! all we need to do with the swap is the wiring harness... we also re did the interior to a new model jetta into that 86 jetta looks awesome

  4. #4
    Senior Member Sleeper101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Springcity
    Posts
    1,152

    Red
    Vette,240sx,ls1 camaro


  5. #5
    Senior Member OnEbAdReDSS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Puyallup
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,416

    Red
    2000 Camaro SS # 5,876

    shit no luck all skill! we got alot done last weekend considering we went through almost 3 24 cases of beer just on saturday... between 3 guys... we stopped when i didn't know which red i was holding... soo we are going to start it back up this weekend... i hate wires..

  6. #6
    Senior Member Sleeper101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Springcity
    Posts
    1,152

    Red
    Vette,240sx,ls1 camaro

    Ya the electrical is the biggest pain!!! It sucks. i give props to those who can do it. It took me 6 months to get my skyline engine wired in my 240!

  7. #7
    Senior Member OnEbAdReDSS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Puyallup
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,416

    Red
    2000 Camaro SS # 5,876

    Ya its a pain... their is a new system for that car that could convert to OBD1 but i don't think he wants to do that

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Running a temp gauge/breaking in a new motor
    By Allday1017 in forum General Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-07-2010, 06:12 PM
  2. Help: Camshaft swap now not running!
    By stephen02ws6 in forum Internal Engine
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 02-13-2009, 09:34 PM
  3. running auto tranny fluid thru motor today, advice
    By ggino85 in forum General Help
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 09-18-2008, 08:09 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-26-2008, 10:56 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-14-2007, 08:37 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •