GOT BOOST?
    02 Vette-Black 618 rwhp

Tools passed down from your relative?

I know we all have somthing in our tool cabinets, or boxes. What's in yours, and who gave it to you? I feel that we all have been inspired by someone in our family to get this mechanical talent to do our own work, at home, or even on our children who sleep in the our garages. Being raised by my nono (Italian for Grandpa) He lead a great engineering life for big race teams in the past. I have tools from him that I cherish, from wipeing them down with the red rags we get at our local auto parts store, to just opening my chest to see if there is any oxidation. One in paticular I like is a old set of huge Snap-On sockets that were used for Military use. I figured I would start a thread cause it seems there is some people who like this Tool thread.

98 Formula
    06 duramax

I have a few tools that belonged to my dad who died last Feb. He was an electrician by trade but also knew how to work on just about anything. My favorite is a pair of wire snips I have of his. He would cut just about anything with those, including fingernails. I have my grandpa's ball peen hammer and a flathead screwdriver that's bent from him prying on something with it. I keep the screwdriver mounted above the door in my garage.

GOT BOOST?
    02 Vette-Black 618 rwhp

Quote Originally Posted by 0rion View Post
    I have a few tools that belonged to my dad who died last Feb. He was an electrician by trade but also knew how to work on just about anything. My favorite is a pair of wire snips I have of his. He would cut just about anything with those, including fingernails. I have my grandpa's ball peen hammer and a flathead screwdriver that's bent from him prying on something with it. I keep the screwdriver mounted above the door in my garage.
    I'm a m sure he had some Klein Tools!!!

86 &99 Z51's

I HAVE A 50+ YEAR OLD CURVED HANDLE CRESCENT WRENCH oops caps ....