silver
    2000 Camaro

thinking bout this head and cam

ok so i was thinking about getting the AFR 205 cc heads and the texas speed MS3 cam. will these go good together. and im new to the whole ls1 modding so i would like to know if there is anything else i need to upgrade when i do this. money is not an issue and i want to do this right the firs time. so if anybody could steer me in the right direction it would be a big help

white
    2000 Z28

what are you going for? i would say give comp cams a call and tell them what your looking for, so they can do a custom grind. what bolt ons do you have. if you dont have any mods do your bolt ons first. intake(induction and manifold), exhaust, and suspension stuff. just to be sure. you said money is not an option so im just assuming its the same way in all aspects of the car. if your willing to spend the money only in that area you should definitely let people know what your goals are and what mods you have now. tranny would be nice to know aswell. but answer my questions and others will answer your question(s). just to let you know there are some things that many would consider must haves before you touch internals. personally i just have some minor things left with bolt ons. but the ls6 intake(this or better is one of the must have mods imo) would be a big help for future mods. i have one on the way right now but the rest for me are gears(for now) stall and ported throttle body(not in that order) before i start any internals. before those is all susp with trying to keep the ten bolt until i can afford a 9".
    Last edited by 00z28bubba; 09-15-2008 at 06:05 PM.
    2000 white z28, t-tops, free mods, intake, full exhaust, dyno tune, repro c5 z06 wheels, and some elbow grease here and there.

silver
    2000 Camaro